Your Payments While You Are Outside The United States

Country List 4

Your payments will continue even if you have been outside the U.S. for more than six full calendar months, if you are a citizen of one of the countries listed below, and the worker on whose record your benefits are based lived in the U.S. for at least 10 years or earned at least 40 credits under the U.S. Social Security system. If you are receiving benefits as a dependent or survivor, there are additional requirements you have to meet.

Afghanistan Honduras Senegal
Australia India Sierra Leone
Bangladesh Indonesia Singapore
Bhutan Kenya Solomon Islands
Botswana Laos Somalia
Burma Lebanon South Africa
Burundi    Lesotho Sri Lanka
Cameroon Liberia Sudan
Cape Verde Madagascar   Swaziland
Central African Rep. Malawi Taiwan
Chad Malaysia Tanzania
China Mali Thailand
Congo, Rep. of Mauritania Togo
Ethiopia Mauritius Tonga
Fiji Morocco Tunisia
Gambia Nepal Uganda
Ghana Nigeria Yemen
Haiti Pakistan