Your Payments While You Are Outside The United States

Country List 3

Your payments will continue even if you have been outside the U.S. for more than six full calendar months, if you are a resident of a country with which the U.S. has a Social Security agreement. Currently, these countries are:

Australia Germany Poland
Austria Greece Portugal
Belgium Ireland Slovak Republic
Canada Italy Spain
Chile Japan Sweden
Czech Republic Korea (South) Switzerland
Denmark Luxembourg United Kingdom
Finland Netherlands  
France Norway  

However, the agreements with Austria, Belgium, Germany, Sweden and Switzerland permit you to receive benefits as a dependent or survivor of a worker while you reside in the foreign country only if the worker is a U.S. citizen or a citizen of your country of residence.