Working Together In Our Community

Handshake

Social Security is dedicated to promoting public awareness about the programs we administer. Below are links and photographs of various projects throughout our New York Region showing how Social Security is working together in our community!

Public Affairs Specialists

If you are sponsoring an event and wish for Social Security to provide a presenter, materials or an information table, email one of our Public Affairs Specialists. We can help you free of charge!

Public Affairs Specialists
Location Contact Email
Manhattan & Staten Island Debbie Figueroa debbie.figueroa@ssa.gov
Manhattan Shirley Saxton shirley.saxton@ssa.gov
Bronx & Westchester Bernard Rosen bernard.rosen@ssa.gov
Brooklyn, Long Island & Queens Nilsa Henriquez nilsa.deleon@ssa.gov
Brooklyn, Long Island & Queens Shauntel Greene shauntel.greene@ssa.gov
Westchester County Adrienne Vavricka adrienne.vavricka@ssa.gov
Upstate New York (Albany) Elizabeth Pivonka elizabeth.pivonka@ssa.gov
Upstate New York (Buffalo) Ben Stump ben.stump@ssa.gov
New Jersey Jarita Walker jarita.walker@ssa.gov
New Jersey Simone Herndon simone.herndon@ssa.gov
Puerto Rico & U.S. Virgin Islands Victor A. Rodriguez victor.a.rodriguez@ssa.gov

Special Projects

Community Outreach Groups

Each of our communities has unique and special needs. A group of dedicated volunteers continues to reach out to our local community-based organizations. If your community-based organization would like more information on Social Security and the programs we administer, the following Social Security staff members will work with you to arrange an informative presentation or information table, free of charge:

Community Outreach Volunteers
Location Name Email
New York Louise Cotton louise.cotton@ssa.gov
New Jersey Jarita Walker jarita.walker@ssa.gov
Spanish Speakers’ Bureau Lillian Kreig lillian.kreig@ssa.gov

This community page is sponsored by the Social Security Administration's New York Regional Public Affairs Office. We’re interested in what you have to say. If you have a comment about this page, or a suggestion on how we can improve it, email Everett  Lo at everett.lo@ssa.gov.


Please send us any comments or suggestions you have about our web site.