The New York Region

The New York Region is responsible for the Social Security Administration’s operations in New York, New Jersey, Puerto Rico and the U.S. Virgin Islands. This encompasses 4,056 employees in 107 field offices, three teleservice centers, four Social Security Card Centers, the Northeastern Program Service Center and the Regional Office administrative staff. Throughout the region, more than seven million beneficiaries receive more than $94 billion in Social Security and Supplemental Security Income benefits annually.

A Message From the Regional Commissioner

Social Security is truly America's premier family protection program. We are proud of the quality service provided to you by our dedicated employees. We welcome your suggestions on how Social Security can improve our services to you. We encourage you to include your thoughts about the type of information you would like to see on our regional homepage. If you have any questions or comments concerning Social Security, feel free to contact us at or write us at:

Social Security Administration
New York Region
Office of the Regional Commissioner
26 Federal Plaza
Room 40-120
New York, NY 10278

Please send us any comments or suggestions you have about our web site.