1965 Advisory Council



1965 Advisory Council on Social Security
Membership of the Council

Robert M. Ball Commissioner of Social Security, Chairman
J. Douglas Brown Dean of the Faculty, Princeton University
Kenneth W. Clement, M.D. Practicing Physician and Immediate Past President, National Medical Association
Nelson H. Cruikshank Director, Department of Social Security, American Federation of Labor and Congress of Industrial Organizations
James P. Dixon, M.D. President, Antioch College
Loula F. Dunn Director, American Public Welfare Association, 1949-1964
Marion B. Folsom Director and former Treasurer, Eastman Kodak Company
Gordon M. Freeman President, International Brotherhood of Elec. trica] Workers
Reinhard A. Hohaus Director, Metropolitan Life Insurance Company, and Fellow, Society of Actuaries
Arthur Larson Director, Rula of Law Research Center, Duke University
Herman M. Somers Professor of Politics and Public Affairs, Princeton University
John C. Virden Chairman of the Board, Eaton Manufacturing Company
Leonard Woodcock ice President, United Automobile, Aerospace and Agricultural Implement Workers of America