Area Work Incentives Coordinators

The Area Work Incentives Coordinator (AWIC) is a position established by the Commissioner to improve service to Social Security disability beneficiaries and Supplemental Security Income disability recipients who wish to work.

The AWICs manage and coordinate work incentives, public outreach, and service programs. Additional information about the AWICs and other Region's AWIC contact information can be found at:

The 6 states in the Chicago Region are organized into 8 Areas. An AWIC is available in each Area, as follows:

Area Name and Phone Number Service Area
Area 1Sara Cavallo
(866) 667-7481
Minnesota and Northern Wisconsin
All Minnesota offices; plus Appleton, Eau Claire, Green Bay, La Crosse, Lancaster, Manitowoc, Marinette, Oshkosh, Rhinelander, Rice Lake, Superior, Wausau, and Wisconsin Rapids, WI
Area 2Heather Cushing
(877) 453-1393
Southern Wisconsin
Fond du Lac, Greenfield, Janesville, Kenosha, Madison, All Milwaukee offices, Portage, Racine, Sheboygan, Waukesha, and West Bend, WI
Area 3

Sera Miller
(888) 843-5165

Detroit MI Metro and Northwestern Ohio
Ann Arbor, Chesterfield, Clawson, Dearborn, All Detroit offices, Farmington, Grand River, Inkster, Livonia, Monroe, Pontiac, Roseville, Sterling Heights, and Wyandotte, MI; plus All Toledo, OH offices
Area 4 Sarah Kilchevskyi
(877) 895-0045

Greater Michigan and the Upper Pennisula
Adrian, Alpena, Battle Creek, Bay City, Benton Harbor, Big Rapids, Cadillac, Escanaba, Flint (Downtown), Fort Gratiot, Grand Rapids, Holland, Houghton, Ironwood, Jackson, Kalamazoo, Lansing, Ludington, Marquette, Mt. Pleasant, Muskegon, North Flint, Owosso, Petoskey, Saginaw, Sault Ste Marie, Traverse City, and West Branch, MI
Area 5Andrew J. Skinner
(877) 696-9399
Northern Ohio
Akron (Downtown), Akron (West), Ashtabula, Bowling Green, Canton, All Cleveland Offices, Defiance, East Liverpool, Findlay, Fremont, Lima, Lorain, Mansfield, Medina, New Philadelphia, Painesville, Ravenna, Sandusky, Steubenville, Warren, Wooster, and Youngstown, OH
Area 6 Mercedes Delemos
(877) 405-9774
Southern Ohio and Southeastern Indiana
Athens, Batavia, Cambridge, Chillicothe, All Cincinnati and Columbus offices, Dayton, Dayton West, Gallipolis, Hamilton, Ironton, Lancaster, Marietta, Marion, Middletown, Newark, Piqua, Portsmouth, Springfield, Xenia, and Zanesville, OH; plus Columbus, Madison, New Albany, and Richmond, IN
Area 7John Marshall
(877) 409-8427
Chicago IL Metro and Northern Indiana
All Chicago Offices, Hillside, and North Riverside, IL; plus Auburn, Elkhart, Fort Wayne, Gary, Hammond, Merrillville, Michigan City, South Bend, and Valparaiso, IN
Area 8Cindy Bantista
(866) 592-2812
Greater Indiana and Southern Illinois
Anderson, Bloomington, Crawfordsville, Evansville, All Indianapolis offices, Kokomo, Lafayette, Marion, Muncie, Terre Haute, and Vincennes, IN; plus Alton, Belleville, Carbondale, Champaign, Danville, Decatur, East St. Louis, Effingham, Harrisburg, Joliet, Kankakee, Litchfield, Mt. Vernon, Quincy, Springfield, and West Frankfort, IL