Public Affairs Staff

Questions related with social security numbers or claims information should be directed to SSA's toll free service
at 1-800-772-1213 or toll free TDD service at
1-800-325-0778 from 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.,
business days.

Does your group have questions about Social Security?
Does your employer, agency or organization want
a Social Security representative to speak to them
about current Social Security programs and policies?
Are you a member of the media who needs
some information on Social Security?

If you answered YES to any of these questions
contact the Regional Public Affairs Office or
a Public Affairs Specialist in your area.


Regional Public Affairs Office - Atlanta

Patti Patterson
Regional Communications Director

Frank Viera
Deputy Regional Communications Director

Mary Ann Colanero
Lead Regional Public Affairs Specialist

Desmond Thornton
Lead Regional Public Affairs Specialist

Marie Carson
Regional Public Affairs Specialist

404-562-5500
404-562-5506 – FAX
atl.orc.rpa@ssa.gov


Alabama Public Affairs Specialists

Kylle' D. McKinney
Montgomery, Alabama
866-593-0914 ext. 26265
Kylle.Mckinney@ssa.gov

Todd Birdsong
Birmingham, Alabama
866-657-3405 ext. 26704
Todd.Bridsong@ssa.gov


North Florida Public Affairs Specialists

Elizabeth Baez-Beatey
Jacksonville, Florida
877-479-9630 ext. 12327
Elizabeth.Baez-Beatey@ssa.gov

Blanca Taylor
Orlando, Florida
866-964-3729 ext. 15522
Blanca.Taylor@ssa.gov


South Florida Public Affairs Specialists

Maria Ortega
Miami, Florida
866-964-9963 ext. 27186
Maria.Ortega@ssa.gov


Georgia Public Affairs Specialists

Alicia Lipscomb
Atlanta, Georgia
866-704-3482 ext. 13403
Alicia.Lipscomb@ssa.gov

Annese Norman
Norcross, Georgia
877-803-6320 ext. 27803
Annese.Norman@ssa.gov


Kentucky Public Affairs Specialists

Kay Tong
Louisville, KY
866-716-9671 ext. 29124
Kay.Tong@ssa.gov


Mississippi Public Affairs Specialists

Barrie Carpenter
Jackson, Mississippi
866-331-8135 ext. 16357
Barrie.Carpenter@ssa.gov

Mary Anne Gee
Jackson, Mississippi
888-436-2621 ext. 16577
Mary.Anne.Gee@ssa.gov


North Carolina Public Affairs Specialists

Brenda Brown
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1-866-331-6390 ext. 21953
Brenda.Brown@ssa.gov

Ethel N. Barnes
Goldsboro, North Carolina
866-366-9556 ext. 15104
Ethel.Barnes@ssa.gov

Lisa Wallace
Charlotte, North Carolina
1-888-367-5615 ext. 21832
Lisa.M.Wallace@ssa.gov


South Carolina Public Affairs Specialists

Chris Jenkins
Columbia, South Carolina
866-331-7065 ext. 22042
Cornell.Jenkins@ssa.gov

Tony Williams
Aiken, South Carolina
866-299-6967 ext. 24217
Tony.Williams@ssa.gov


Tennessee Public Affairs Specialists

Ann Clifton
Memphis, Tennessee
866-331-6386 ext. 19188
Ann.Clifton@ssa.gov

Arnoldo Moore
Chattanooga, Tennessee
866-964-0029 ext. 11030
Amoldo.Moore@ssa.gov

Robin Fountain
Gallatin, Tennessee
866-331-7082 ext. 23223
Robin.Fountain@ssa.gov


Questions related with social security numbers or claims information should be directed to SSA's toll free service
at 1-800-772-1213 or toll free TDD service at
1-800-325-0778 from 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m., business days.