Contacts for Media and Other Organizations

Are you a member of the media looking for a Social Security resource person? Do you need a Social Security speaker for your company, organization or other community group? Would you like a Social Security representative to exhibit at an upcoming event? Can you use informative articles about Social Security in your newsletter or other publication? Contact a local Public Affairs Specialist for more information.


AREA SERVED CONTACT

DELAWARE

Matthew Baxter Photo of Matt Baxter
920 W. Basin Road, Suite 200
New Castle, DE 19720

Phone: 877-651-7130, ext. 21570
Fax: 302-323-0845
Email: Matthew.Baxter@ssa.gov

DISTRICT of COLUMBIA

Tanya Fairell Johnson Photo of Tanya Fairell Johnson
1300 D St., S.W.
Washington, DC 20024

Phone: 866-752-0634, ext. 17518
Fax: 202-488-9231
Email: Tanya.Fairell.Johnson@ssa.gov

MARYLAND

Areas surrounding and including Camp Springs, Charlotte Hall, Greenbelt, Rockville, and Silver Spring

Diana Varela Photo of Diana Varela
(Bilingual/Spanish)
10230 New Hampshire Ave.
Silver Spring, MD 20903

Phone: 877-512-3848, ext. 20861
Fax: 301-434-8903
Email: Diana.Varela@ssa.gov

MARYLAND

Areas surrounding and including Abingdon, Annapolis, Baltimore, Cambridge, Columbia, Cumberland, Frederick, Glen Burnie, Hagerstown, Owings Mills, Salisbury, Towson, and Westminster

Matthew Baxter Photo of Matt Baxter
920 W. Basin Road, Suite 200
New Castle, DE 19720

Phone: 877-651-7130, ext. 21570
Fax: 302-323-0845
Email: Matthew.Baxter@ssa.gov

PENNSYLVANIA

City of Philadelphia, Bucks, Chester, Delaware, Lehigh, Monroe, Montgomery, and Northampton counties

Edward Lafferty Photo of Ed Lafferty
807 Crosby St.
Chester, PA 19013

Phone: 866-398-3469, ext. 29305
Fax: 610-874-3126
Email: Edward.Lafferty@ssa.gov

Richard Gaudiosi
8645 West Chester Pike
Upper Darby, PA 19082

Phone: 866-964-7397, ext. 22429
Fax: 610-789-7406
Email: Richard.Gaudiosi@ssa.gov

PENNSYLVANIA

Much of the state, except cities of Philadelphia and Pittsburgh and surrounding areas

John L. Johnston Photo of John Johnston
717 State St., Suite 500
Erie, PA 16501

Phone: 877-405-3543, ext. 21206
Fax: 814-456-7049
Email: John.L.Johnston@ssa.gov

PENNSYLVANIA

City of Pittsburgh, Allegheny, Beaver, Butler, Fayette, Greene, Lawrence, Washington counties and sections of Mercer and Westmoreland counties

Elaine Cole Photo of Elaine Cole
6117 Station St.
Pittsburgh, PA 15206

Phone: 877-840-5702, ext. 24915
Fax: 412-363-3672
Email: Elaine.Cole@ssa.gov

VIRGINIA

Bristol, Charlottesville, Chesterfield, Covington, Danville, Farmville, Fredericksburg, Harrisonburg, Lynchburg, Martinsville, Petersburg, Richmond, Roanoke, South Boston, Staunton, Wise, Wytheville and surrounding areas

Jacqueline Weisgarber Photo of Jackie Weisgarber
1834 W. Cary St.
Richmond, VA 23220

Phone: 866-679-7228, ext. 31659
Fax: 804-771-2167
Email: Jacqueline.Weisgarber@ssa.gov

VIRGINIA

Hampton, Newport News, Norfolk, Portsmouth, Suffolk, Virginia Beach and surrounding areas

Lizna Odhwani Photo of Lizna Odhwani
5850 Lake Herbert Dr., 1st floor
Norfolk, VA 23502

Phone: 866-888-9932, ext. 21100
Fax: 757-478-2276
Email: Lizna.Odhwani@ssa.gov

VIRGINIA

Alexandria, Culpeper, Fairfax, Manassas, Winchester and surrounding areas

David Melton Photo of David Melton
323 Hope Dr.
Winchester, VA 22601

Phone: 866-365-3035, ext. 29814
Fax: 540-667-7912
Email: David.Melton@ssa.gov

VIRGINIA

Accomac and surrounding area

Matthew Baxter Photo of Matt Baxter
920 W. Basin Road, Suite 200
New Castle, DE 19720

Phone: 877-651-7130, ext. 21570
Fax: 302-323-0845
Email: Matthew.Baxter@ssa.gov

WEST VIRGINIA

Kimberly Stephens Photo of Kim Stephens
301 Ninth St., 3rd Floor
Huntington, WV 25701

Phone: 866-894-8525, ext. 19820
Fax: 304-529-5596
Email: Kimberly.Stephens@ssa.gov

 

Back to top ↑

 



This is the official web page of the Philadelphia Region, U.S. Social Security Administration. If you have comments about the design or function of this web page, you may contact the Webmaster. Because the Internet is not secure, please do not send any personal information, especially social security numbers, in your feedback.